top of page
graduation-P3PPKXV.jpg
Martin-Logo-01 [Converted]-01.png

Division of Academic Affairs

Mattie Jones.jpg

Mattie L. Jones, Ph.D.
Provost & Executive Vice President of Academic Affairs

Dr. Mattie L. Jones, Ph.D. is currently serving as Provost & Executive Vice President of Academic Affairs.

The Provost is the chief academic officer, serving as a member of the President’s Cabinet and reporting directly to the University President. Dr. Jones oversees the university’s academic programs and strategic plan through collaboration with faculty, staff, administration, and other university stakeholders.

Under her leadership, Jones developed and implemented programs to prepare students for life, service, and meaningful careers in these roles. She has over 20 years of experience as an administrator, professor, researcher, and author. Her passion for research led to the publication of four books.

 

Jones holds an Associate’s degree from Ivy Tech Community College in Business and Marketing and a Bachelor’s degree from the University of Indianapolis in K-12 Teacher Licensure. She then attended Ball State University and obtained her Master’s degree in Education Administration. Ultimately, she earned her Ph.D. in Philosophy of Education at Indiana State University.

PASTOR T - SUIT-20.jpg

Terrance Bridges, Ed.D.

Liberal Arts

tbridges@martin.edu

317-917-3969

Faculty
IMG_2753.jpeg

Rebecca Doane, Ph.D.

Early Childhood Education

rdoane@martin.edu

317-917-3984

Image.jpeg

David Brewer, MBA, PhD

Business Administration

 

dbrewer@martin.edu

317-917-3237

26-P1022220.jpg

Martin Greenan, Ed.D.

Humanities & History

mgreenan@martin.edu

317-543-3618

85-P1032398.jpg

Viveca Carter, Ed.S.

Teacher Prep: K-6

Chair, Curriculum Committee

vcarter@martin.edu

317-917-3392

P1032751.jpg

Monique Ejim, Ph.D.

Addictions Counseling

mejim@martin.edu

317-917-3325

56-P1022321.jpg

Dr. Bradford Hathaway

Psychology

Chair, Assessment Committee

bhathaway@martin.edu

317-543-4824

P1032744.jpg

Eric Jackson, Ph.D.

Religious Studies

ejackson@martin.edu

317-917-3954

Dr T1.jpg

Tony Jean Dickerson, Ed.D

Teachers Prep Program

tdickerson@martin.edu

317-917-3959

P1032742.jpg

Michael Mitchell, MS

Criminal Justice

mmitchell@martin.edu

317-917-3971

1666661230343.jpeg

James W. Dix, III, Ph.D.

Healthcare Management

jdixmartin.edu

317-917-3972

Jack Thomas_edited.png

Jack Thomas, Ph.D. HSPP

Community Psychology

jthomas@martin.edu

bottom of page