Board Of Trustees

The Martin University Board of Trustees, comprised of community, corporate, and alumni leaders, meets four times a year. The Trustees are charged with fiscal and strategic oversight and governance of Martin University. To contact the Board of Trustees, please send an email to

View Martin University Leadership

Board Officers


Trustee Nancy Chism

Professor Emerita, Indiana University

Indianapolis, IN 

Ex Officio

Trustee Dr. Sean L. Huddleston

President, Martin University

Indianapolis, IN


Trustee Joesph Perkins

Corporate Counsel – Regulatory and Global Business Operations, Allison Transmission

Indianapolis, IN



Trustee Brenda Shaheed

MS; Retired University Administrator

Indianapolis, IN

Board Members

Trustee Patricia Ann Payne

Director, Indianapolis Public Schools Racial

Equity Initiative

Indianapolis, IN

Trustee Jesse Brown

​Financial Consultant

Indianapolis, IN

Trustee Richard Hunter

Chief Operations Officer

Lawrence Township Small Claims Court
Indianapolis, IN

Trustee David Allen

Retired Attoney and Community Volunteer

Indianapolis, IN

Trustee Michael E. Guisasola Ames

Vice President, Talent Acquisition & Development at Altria Group Inc

Richmond, VA

Trustee Brian Harrington

General Sales Manager of iHeartMedia

Indianapolis, IN

Trustee Terry Morris

 National BDPA President & Director of IT

 Indianapolis, IN

Trustee Bruce Buchanan

Owner – Flanner and Buchanan Funeral Centers / Buchanan Group, Inc.

Indianapolis, IN

Trustee Heidi Ries, Ph.D.

Dean for Research Graduate School of Engineering and Management, Air Force Institute of Technology


Trustee Max Siegel

Chief Executive Officer, USA Track and Field, Owner of Rev Racing LLC

Concord, NC


Martin University

2186 North Sherman Drive,
Indianapolis, IN 46218

Phone (317) 543-3235

Toll Free (866) 344-3114

Fax (317) 917-3393

  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle